Pumice 4-20mm (Cactus/Succulent/Bonsai)

Save 15%
17 reviews

Size: 2L
Sale price$8.50 Regular price$10.00

Pickup available at Bellambi

Usually ready in 24 hours


Pumice is an all nature soil aerator that enhances drainage in raised beds and pots.

Consisting of microscopic pores on the outer surface, pumice releases water at a steady rate whilst retaining nutrients and releasing them back slowly to the soil. Pumice can also be soaked in nutrient solutions for 24hrs prior to mixing with soil.

Pumice is Ideal and used for

  • Bonsai
  • Cactus
  • Succulents
  • No Till gardening

Pumice is a light siliceous vesicular volcanic rock that is suitable for use in horticulture and hydroponics. Its porosity provides air spaces that maintain aerobic conditions around the roots while water is contained within the pores. Surface tension around the outside of the pumice particles increases water-holding capacity of the growing medium.

Our pumice is mined from a land based resource, within 50kms of Lake Taupo in the North Island of New Zealand, and it is characterized by its relative hardness and light weight in comparison to competing aggregates. The washing and screening of our pumice particularly for horticultural applications means that no “fine” particles are included. Unwashed pumice can cause “concreting” and higher water holding capacity than required, consequently effecting root development.

This hardness and porosity allows free drainage lowering the risk of root-rot diseases.

Estimate shipping

Payment & Security


Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Customer Reviews

Based on 17 reviews
Poor Quality Pumice

I bought the 4-20mm Pumice in a 10L and was surprised about the very poor quality of it, as all others products I’ve bought online have been great. The Pumice, or lack there of, was basically a bag full of rocks with some Pumice scattered throughout. This was such a shame as I had really struggled to find somewhere that sold a nice, course, chunky Pumice. I won’t be purchasing again..

Hi A, I’m sorry to hear that our pumice didn’t meet your expectations. It’s true that pumice can vary in color and mineral makeup, and these characteristics don’t typically affect its quality or performance. If our 'In Pro' brand isn’t the right fit for you, there are other varieties available on the market that might better suit your needs. Thank you for giving it a try, and please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions or require further assistance.

Zachary Haider-Keene

Excellent communication, service, delivery and more. Even if you order online, the human element is with you the whole way.
Perfect service and quality products.

Natasha Sullivan
Love Dr. Green thumbs!

I've ordered multiple products and have been very pleased with all of them. My philodendron collection couldn't be happier or healthier.
Customer service is fantastic and delivery is always fast.

Kevin Dwyer
Great Service

Easy to deal with, keeps information flow going and delivery is fast (and cheaper than others). Thank you.

Quality service

Great service fast delivery good product

You may also like

Recently viewed